Books of 2015: Horrorstör – Grady Hendrix

The first book of 2015 for me was Horrorstor by Grady Hendrix I first heard about this book through Youtuber booksandquills I’ll leave a link to her video about it below as she does a much better job of explaining it than I ever could.
http://youtu.be/VesI3voTMII 
 I was so intrigued by the premise and I’m glad to say it didn’t disappoint. I loved so much about this book, the writing was so gripping I struggled to pull myself away from the story. It was genuinely terrifying in places with some really graphic and vivid scenes that left me thinking to myself, “this is so messed up, why am I reading this?” Horrorstor is a very clever book and it has a wicked sense of humour. Hats off to Hendrix this was a brilliant way to start the year.

Leave a Reply

